Nivloc Mine was discovered by a Shoshone Indian in 1907. The name of the
mine was taken from the backwards spelling of one of the first mine
owners. The mine was reopened in the 1930's and the town featured a Post
Office from Oct. 1940 to Nov. 1943. The mine was closed down during WWII
and has seen some on and off activity since.
Let's explore Nivloc
Back to Nevada Page